adminwp November 12, 2005

The following is a list of members of the Newry Credit Union who passed away since last year’s AGM. May they rest in peace.

The list is reproduced from the Credit Union’s Annual Report and Accounts. It helps us remember friends who have passed to their eternal reward – and has been found useful for exiles who may not have been informed. 

We have striven to accurately reproduce the list from p24 of the Report – and apologise in advance for any inaccuracy.



Mary McLoughlin

Pat O’Connor

Geraldine Stokes

John McAleavey

James Turley

Samuel McMillan

Patrick Blair

Kathleen McNulty

David McNeill

Micheal O’Duidlearga

Gerald Sheridan

Owen Quinn

Veronica McParland

Rose McNulty

Bridget Campbell

Maureen McGuigan

Mary Rose McKevitt

Josephine Teggart

Patrick Matthews

Sr Mary Conti

Philomena Clark

Josephine McNulty

Patrick McCann

Anthony Pentony

Maureen Jennings

Mary White

Eamon Kearns

Teddy McLoughlin

Elizabeth McNeill

Rita Fegan

Terence Rafferty

Dymphna Murtagh

Phyllis Havern

Hugh Smith

Philomena Craven

Paul McVerry

Patrick Kane

Oliver Mynes

Kevin Whyte

Margaret Murphy

Agnes Glover

Teresa Henry

Joseph Downey

Molly Turley

Theresa Hillen

Pauline Patterson

Josie Keenan

Patrick Burns

Elizabeth O’Hanlon

John Carroll

Maureen McAteer

Brendan Heaney

Peter Colgan

Eileen McArdle

Tommy Balance

Kathleen Magennis

John Mallon

Joseph Kavanagh

Robert Brady

Irene McGivern

Margaret Downey

Bernard Creaney

Rita Elmore

Victor McLoughlin

Desmond McAleavey

Michael O’Keefe

Joseph Poland

Mary Finnegan

Sadie Jennings

Bernard Curran

Wm McGivern

Valerie Hughes

Mary Feehan

Winifred Markey

Kevin Boyle

Edward Heaney

Terence Hegarty

Michael Kerr

Edward McParland

Owen Martin

Rose Kane

John Patterson

Barbara Byrne

Patricia Mulholland

Muriel D’Arcy




 The Credit Union’s AGM will be held in the Canal Court Hotel on Tues 29 November at 8.00 pm. All members are asked to attend.

Just thought too that you’d like to know who works there!

General Manager: Brendan Jackson : Assistant Manager: Deborah Gorman


Marian Hollywood


Cathy Turley  

Bernadette Heslip  

Donna McDonald  

Lorainne Keenan  

Marian Connolly

Clodagh Mackin


 Kate Mulholland


 Clare Devlin


 Joan Markey


Carol Jackson


Sinead Halpenny 

Louise Coghlan


Kathleen Murphy


 Kevin Doran 


Kathleen Loughran 


Rachel McCaul


Wendy Moore

Linda Trimble 

Anne McAteer

Orla Lynch

Rita Copas

Louise Toase



Leave a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.