Abbey: Iveagh 2: 71-72

Continuing our Abbey Boys series with the Iveagh 2 class of 1971-72.

Back: Jim Carroll, Paul Taylor, Teddy Fearon, Aidan Traynor, Ciaran Conlon, Thomas Grant, Sean Brady, Paul Navin (RIP), Richard Fitzpatrick, Denis Haughey, Ossie McGurk, Snooly Loughran, Dicky Whitfield

Front: Eddie McElroy, Scottie Mc Sorley, Hugh John Golding, Pat Stokes (RIP), The Doc (RIP), Tony McKevitt, Peter Durkin, Tony Carroll, Sean Mallon

J1 was first year class.  This was second year:  1954/1955.

Abbey Grammar School  Year 1971-72 Form:  Iveagh 2

 Final column is ‘where they are now’.  We would appreciate corrections/additions here!

Amobi, Philip

Byrne, Timothy Paul

Campbell, John Vincent —— School Principal

Delahunt, Donal – —- Bank Official

Dillon, Martin, —— Southern Health Trust

Dinsmore, John Joseph

Doyle, Bernard —— School Principal

Ellison, Brian

Fegan, Maurice, ————-Estate Agent

Flanagan, Brendan Gerard

Frame, Aindreas Damian ——– School teacher

Hannaway, Bernard William

Hughes, Barry Francis

Hutchman, David William ——— Media

Keenan, James Michael RIP

Keogh, Paul

Leonard, Niall Patrick ——- Media

Mc Cormack, John Barry

Mc Grath, Gregory ——- Lecturer

Mc Parland, Michael ——– Social Work

Mc Philemy, Lucius Patrick

Mc Verry, Patrick Joseph

Maguire, Bernard Noel

Morgan, Anthony Eugene

Morgan, Kieran Thomas

Morgan, Noel — Schoolteacher

Moroney, Eoin Mary

O’Sullivan, William Brian

Rice, Matthew James

Sweeney, Peter John ( Jan) ——— NIHE

… more …

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.